On Significant Other

Did I mention it? Oh mate, how I hate labels.. I mean, it can be helpful to categorise and to put situation in some sort of framework, but please, I’m nobody’s girlfriend. You know why? Because I don’t do things girlfriends are supposed, or expected to do. Simples.

You see, over the time of trials and errors, dating, hooking up, bonding, getting intimate, being casual, falling in love, sobering up, shattering someone’s heart into a million pathetic pieces and getting the same blow in return, the times of tears, smiles, sleepless nights, and most importantly the times of shaping, I’ve learned one thing: “I will take care of myself, FOR you, and you will take care of yourself, FOR me.” Do yo see that magic I made here? All those years I foolishly relied on (or, you know, been relied on) someone else to make me happy. Yeah, it doesn’t really work that way, does it? Well, at least not in the long run.

As a girl, I was told to wait for “the Prince Charming riding the white stallion”, or “Mr. Big”. But what if I’m way too impatient and I tried to be someone’s Miss Big? Whoa gurl, calm down! This boy’s ego feels intimidated by the gallop of your mare.. He’s the Hunter, precious flower, your job is to be pretty and warm. You know what? Shove it. I’m the Huntress now. This is not about dick waving ‘coz, quite frankly, I don’t have one, so you won in this one, sweetcheeks.

So I met this guy. As a Huntress, my game could be quite strong at the times. Even if I’m not trying. He fell for me (still don’t know why exactly..). A big time. We all look for something. Or someone. We emit the vibrations on certain wavelengths and eventually we find the right response, the right receivers. So he believes (on the conscious level) to be the boyfriend. But he didn’t ask for a girlfriend this time. You see, my summer boy, you will get hurt if you stick to that Significant Other label. That’s why I seem terrifying to you. Because you know this doesn’t fit in that box..

Author: pisstowersjettison

Just another special snowflake who lives the paradoxes to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

