On Underground. Daily Prompt.

“Quod est inferius est sicut quod est superius, et quod est superius est sicut quod est inferius, ad perpetranda miracula rei unius.”

As above, so below.

Underground .

Many would bury. Some would plant. Past or future, doesn’t matter.

From some reason this surfaced from the underground of my memory:

 

I’m sitting and watching how kinky Autumn strips the dresses off the trees. Listening to birds and just smoking, getting a bit sleepy.

Drifting away, suddenly felt someone gently grabbing my hand. A madman, or a soldier, as a weird mummer, just stood there.

I invited him in..

A dirty coat and flute in his hands, eyes of someone who rose from the dead. Mud on his boots from all over the world. He was playing this song..

..this song I’m now singing and have absolutely no idea where did he get the tabs, for while sitting there and smoking, I was just writing that song..

He said: ” Boy, just comin’ back from the night out, seems we played cards.. A game of poker for who’s gonna reign next. Thank god I won! I was lucky as hell…or maybe sum trumps up the sleeve. Cheatin’? Yeah, I know. U wanna judge me? Put me on cross? I’m urs.. The Devil & son..”

Then he spoke slowly, ravaging me with the power of ages. Bloodletting. Crushing me with the truth. In the end he just said:

“God created the love and the grief, also the pain. Mine is just the lust. I’m ur fan, folks, dunno y u don’t like me..”

… I sent him away…

I’m sitting and watching how kinky Autumn strips the dresses off the trees. Thinking about our fate. And feeling a bit sleepy. 

Drifting away, suddenly felt someone gently grabbing my hand. A madman, or a soldier, as a weird mummer, just stood there.

Let’s invite him in…

(Kabát)

Author: pisstowersjettison

Just another special snowflake who lives the paradoxes to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

